Town of Abbeville

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Abbeville

Town of Abbeville

Physical Address:

8 Business 7 South
Abbeville, MS 38601

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 19
Abbeville, MS 38601

Business Hours: N/A

Phone: (662) 259-2878

Fax: (662) 259-2879

Population: 425

County: Lafayette

Year Incorporated: 1976

Board Meeting Days:

First Thursday 7:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Three Rivers

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Scott Fricker
Alderman Wayne Haynie
Alderman Will Kent
Alderman Lynn Klepzig
Alderman Don Ward
Alderman Ronnie Williams
City Clerk Pamela Roy
Municipal Judge Carolyn Bell
Court Clerk Ginger Kesler
City Attorney Larry Little
Water Plant Operator Robert Neese
Police Chief Timmy Pruitt
Water Department Clerk Renay Smith