Town of Beaumont

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Beaumont

Town of Beaumont

Physical Address:

1510 Beaumont - Brooklyn Road
Beaumont, MS 39423

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 605
Beaumont, MS 39423

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Phone: (601) 784-3352

Fax: (601) 784-3352

Population: 951

County: Perry

Year Incorporated: 1955

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Southern Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Southern

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Jamie Chambless
Alderwoman Princess Bolton
Alderman Chris Bolton
Alderwoman Hope Freeman
Alderman Marvin Freeman
Alderwoman Beverly Hesterman
City Clerk/Court Clerk Tammy Breland
Municipal Judge Carl Griffin
Water Sewer Admin Eric Hillman
Police Chief Wayne Penton
City Attorney Robert Shepard
Prosecuting Attorney Glenn White