Town of Belmont

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Belmont

Town of Belmont

Physical Address:

94 Main Street
Belmont, MS 38827

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 489
Belmont, MS 38827

Business Hours: Mon - Fri 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 454-3381

Fax: (662) 454-7543

Population: 2,021

County: Tishomingo

Year Incorporated: 1908

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Northeast Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor George "Buddy" Wiltshire
Alderman Craig Bell
Alderman Mike Harris
Alderwoman Sonya Harris
Alderman Brandon Pharr
Alderman Steve Ratliff
City Clerk Lynn Maroon
Wastewater Plant Operator Gary Gasaway
City Attorney Lloyd Moore
Police Chief Donald Reno
Municipal Judge Donny Sparks
Public Works Director Harold Turner
Fire Chief Myrl Williams