Town of Bentonia

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Bentonia

Town of Bentonia

Physical Address:

214 E. Railroad Avenue
Bentonia, MS 39040

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 310
Bentonia, MS 39040

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Phone: (662) 755-2281

Fax: (662) 755-2281

Population: 400

County: Yazoo

Year Incorporated: 1930

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 6:30 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Central Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Central

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Roger Burton
Alderman Adam Brooks
Alderwoman Patricia Ferris
Alderman Clint Lancaster
Alderman Colby Parks
Alderman Gregory Shaffer
City Clerk Kim Tyer
Police Chief Jason Bright
Municipal Judge Roger Chhabra
City Attorney Matt Eicherburger
City Engineer Ron McMaster
Fire Chief Gary Taylor
City Clerk/Court Clerk Cannon Williams
Water/Waste Water Plant Operator Jeff Williamson