Town of Blue Mountain

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Blue Mountain

Town of Blue Mountain

Physical Address:

110 W. Mill Street
Blue Mountain, MS 38610

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 188
Blue Mountain, MS 38610

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 685-4721

Fax: (662) 685-4031

Population: 990

County: Tippah

Year Incorporated: 1877

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Northeast Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Doug Norton
Alderman Jerrold Akins
Alderman Johnny Jones
Alderman At-Large Gene Lansdell
Alderman Jeff Pipkin
Alderman Michael Pope
City Clerk Patricia Glover
Water/Waste Water Plant Operator Johnny Childs
Court Clerk Amanda Chism
City Engineer Cook Coggins
Municipal Judge Joe Gay
City Attorney Joe Gay
Prosecuting Attorney Philip Hearn
Fire Chief jackie Hopkins
Public Works Director Cody Reed
Water Sewer Admin Cody Reed
Police Chief Danny Robinson