Village of Blue Springs

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Village of Blue Springs

Village of Blue Springs

Physical Address:

1182 Hwy 9 South
Blue Springs, MS 38828

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 94
Blue Springs, MS 38828

Business Hours: Tuesdays 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Phone: (662) 538-9842

Fax: (662) 538-9842

Population: 428

County: Union

Year Incorporated: 1888

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Three Rivers

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Rita Gentry
Alderwoman Shirley Allen
Alderman Rick Bradford
Alderwoman Lynda Bramlett
Alderman Andrew Grisham
Alderman Malcom Leath
Police Chief Brandon Clayton
Building Inspector James Harris
City Clerk/Court Clerk Jan Musgrove
City Attorney Anna Robbins