Town of Bolton

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Bolton

Town of Bolton

Physical Address:

202 Bolton - Raymond Road
Bolton, MS 39041

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 7
Bolton, MS 39041

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (601) 866-2221

Fax: (601) 866-7434

Population: 256

County: Hinds

Year Incorporated: 1871

Board Meeting Days:

First and Third Tuesday/Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Central Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Central

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Lawrence Butler
Alderman Douglas Beard
Alderwoman Helen Harris-Curry
Alderwoman Vera Powell
Alderman At-Large Calvin Thomas
Alderwoman Shirley Mason
Municipal Judge Bernard Jones
Fire Chief Willie Robinson
Building/Housing Inspector Bernard Robinson
Water Sewer Admin K. T. Newman
City Clerk/Court Clerk Shelia Williams
City Attorney/Prosecuting Attorney Azande Williams
Police Chief Michael Williams