Town of Braxton

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Braxton

Town of Braxton

Physical Address:

380 Palm Street
Braxton, MS 39044

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 27
Braxton, MS 39044

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Phone: (601) 847-1879

Fax: (601) 847-1816

Population: 180

County: Simpson

Year Incorporated: 1901

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 6:00 p.m./Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Central Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Southern

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Alderman Travis Broome
Alderman James Pardue
Alderwoman Jeannie Rice
Alderman Vance Smith
Alderwoman Georgia Smith
City Clerk Pam Coward
Water Sewer Admin Bo Ainsworth
City Attorney Andrew Gipson