Town of Brooksville

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Brooksville

Town of Brooksville

Physical Address:

13826 East Main Street
Brooksville, MS 39739

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 256
Brooksville, MS 39739

Business Hours: Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 738-5531

Fax: (662) 738-5020

Population: 1,219

County: Noxubee

Year Incorporated: 1876

Board Meeting Days:

First and Third Tuesdays at 5:30 p.m./Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Golden Triangle

Supreme Court District: Central

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor David Boswell
Alderwoman Annie "Angel" Anthony-Brooks
Alderman Curtis Bush
Alderman Eric Dooley
Alderwoman Tina Williams
Alderman Albert Williams
City Attorney/Prosecuting Attorney Chynee Bailey
Wastewater Plant Operator Darren Buckhalter
City Clerk/Court Clerk Monica Chandler-Sanders
City Engineer Calvert Spradling Engineers
Fire Chief Galen Mast
Municipal Judge Dorothy Stewart
Water Plant Operator John Thomas