Town of Bruce

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 295 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Bruce

Town of Bruce

Physical Address:

100 Public Square
Bruce, MS 38915

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 667
Bruce, MS 38915

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 983-2453

Fax: (662) 983-2433

Population: 1939

County: Calhoun

Year Incorporated: 1927

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Three Rivers

Supreme Court District: Northern

Government Contacts:

Mayor Rudy Pope
Alderman John Earl Armstrong
Alderman Johnny Armstrong
Alderman Jimmy Hubbard
Alderman Danny Rogers
Alderman Steve Nelson
Alderwoman Ellen Shaw
City Clerk Rita Talford