Town of Bude

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Bude

Town of Bude

Physical Address:

125 Railroad Avenue
Bude, MS 39630

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 448
Bude, MS 39630

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Lunch 12:00 p.m. -1:00:00 p.m.

Phone: (601) 384-2600

Fax: (601) 384-4193

Population: 1,067

County: Franklin

Year Incorporated: 1912

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Southwest Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Southern

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Linda Green
Alderman Grady Huff
Alderwoman Norma Jean Kelly
Alderman John Knight
Alderman Tommy Gibbs
Alderman Jeffrey Quick
City Clerk/Court Clerk Ellisha Ford
Prosecuting Attorney Lane Reed
Police Chief James Blackwell
Municipal Judge Jerry Crane
Planning and Zoning Director Allen Laird
Fire Chief Tim Shelton
Water Plant Operator Roger Sullivan
City Engineer Brock White
City Attorney Mary Williamson
Wastewater Plant Operator James Cooley