Town of Georgetown

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Georgetown

Town of Georgetown

Physical Address:

1048 Poplar Street
Georgetown, MS 39078

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 138
Georgetown, MS 39078

Business Hours: Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Phone: (601) 858-2463

Fax: (601) 858-2463

Population: 260

County: Copiah

Year Incorporated: 1909

Board Meeting Days:

Second Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Central Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Central

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Russ DuBose
Alderwoman At-Large Faye Berry
Alderwoman At-Large Martha Boyd
Alderman At-Large Robert Haynes
Alderwoman At-Large Samantha Mulligan
Alderman At-Large Ernest Thornhill
City Clerk Connie Skinner
City Attorney John Armstrong