Town of Golden

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Golden

Town of Golden

Physical Address:

211 Front Street
Golden, MS 38847

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 426
Golden, MS 38847

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Phone: (662) 454-7100

Fax: (662) 454-7107

Population: 191

County: Tishomingo

Year Incorporated: 1967

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Northeast Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Davy Ginn
Alderwoman Sandra Collums
Alderwoman Linda Epps
Alderman Stan Malone
Alderwoman Rebecca Ozbirn
Alderwoman Sherry Shook
Police Chief Randy Cornelism
City Attorney/Prosecuting Attorney Lloyd Moore
Fire Chief Ray Paden
Mayor's Secretary Tina Payne
Water Sewer Admin Matthew Payne
Water/Waste Water Plant Operator Matthew Payne
City Clerk/Court Clerk Tina Payne
Personnel Manager/Purchasing Manager Donny Sparks