Town of Hickory Flat

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Hickory Flat

Town of Hickory Flat

Physical Address:

225 Spruce Street
Hickory Flat, MS 38633

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 479
Hickory Flat, MS 38633

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 333-7884

Fax: (662) 333-6003

Population: 454

County: Benton

Year Incorporated: 1870

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Northeast Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Diane Grist
Alderwoman Brenda Gray
Alderwoman Christina Gray
Alderman Johnny Shelton
Alderman David Thompson
Alderwoman Reba Wilkinson
City Attorney Chris Childers
Chief Admin Officer Stephanie Churchill
City Manager Stephanie Churchill
City Clerk/Court Clerk Stephaine Churchill
Fire Chief Garold Lollar
Municipal Judge Gary McBride
Police Chief Tim Smith