Town of Jonestown

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Jonestown

Town of Jonestown

Physical Address:

267 Main Street
Jonestown, MS 38639

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 110
Jonestown, MS 38639

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 358-4328

Fax: (662) 358-4337

Population: 1,298

County: Coahoma

Year Incorporated: 1886

Board Meeting Days:

First Monday at 6:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: North Delta

Supreme Court District: Northern

Government Contacts:

Mayor Kenneth Lester
Alderwoman Josephine Brown-Cosby
Alderwoman Brenda Green
Alderman Gregory Neely
Alderman Unta Wiley
Alderwoman Yvonne Williams-Brooks