Town of Mantachie

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Mantachie

Town of Mantachie

Physical Address:

3256 Hwy 371 N.
Mantachie, MS 38855

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 70
Mantachie, MS 38855

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 282-7949

Fax: (662) 282-4296

Population: 1,144

County: Itawamba

Year Incorporated: 1969

Board Meeting Days:

Second Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Three Rivers

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor John "Matt" Fennell
Alderwoman Amanda Bridges
Alderman Richey Hester
Alderman David Turner
Alderman Wayne Guin
Alderman Wilton Cooper
Municipal Judge John Bishop
Water Plant Operator Chris Foster
Parks and Recreation Director Jordon Jones
Planning and Zoning Director Jeff Butler
Building/Housing Inspector Jeff Butler
City Engineer Cook Coggin Engineer
Comm Development Director Vanita Martin
Public Works Director Rod McFerrin
Water Sewer Admin Rod McFerrin
City Attorney/Prosecuting Attorney Michael Mills
Personnel Manager/Purchasing Manager Tanya Rayburn
Fire Chief Jim Roberts
City Clerk/Court Clerk Tanya Rayburn
Police Chief Mark Roberts