Town of Marietta

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Marietta

Town of Marietta

Physical Address:

398 Hwy 371
Marietta, MS 38856

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 88
Marietta, MS 38856

Business Hours: Mon Tues Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Wed 9-12 Thu clo

Phone: (662) 728-9329

Fax: (662) 728-9320

Population: 400

County: Prentiss

Year Incorporated: 1967

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Northeast Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Judy Ramey
Alderman Clint Burns
Alderwoman Sarah Greene
Alderman Ronnie Livingston
Alderman Craig Pharr
Alderman Rickey Stanley
Wastewater Plant Operator Bradley Cain
City Attorney Dustin Childers
Water Plant Operator Nikoma Myhand
City Clerk/Court Clerk Cindy Ramey
Police Chief Michael Ramey