Town of Mize

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Mize

Town of Mize

Physical Address:

109 W. magnolia Street
Mize, MS 39116

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 68
Mize, MS 39116

Business Hours: Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Phone: (601) 733-2221

Fax: (601) 733-2220

Population: 340

County: Smith

Year Incorporated: 1905

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: East Central Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Southern

Next Election Date: 07/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Larry Hancock
Alderman At-Large Larry Allen
Alderman At-Large Chuck Carter
Alderman At-Large Reggie Kennedy
Alderman At-Large Paul Meadows
Alderman At-Large Eddie Runnels
City Clerk Ethel Austin
City Attorney David Garner
Fire Chief Nathan Hall
Water Plant Operator Robert Stringer
Deputy City Clerk Kayti Windham