City of Morton

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

City of Morton

City of Morton

Physical Address:

97 West First Avenue
Morton, MS 39117

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 555
Morton, MS 39117

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (601) 732-8609

Fax: (601) 732-7188

Population: 3,462

County: Scott

Year Incorporated: 1866

Board Meeting Days:

First and Third Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: East Central Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Central

Government Contacts:

Mayor Gerald Keeton
Alderman Winifred Johnson
Alderwoman Marie Washington
Alderman Al Reeves
Alderwoman Oneida Hollis-Laster
Alderman Quinton Moore
City Clerk Dorothy Redeemer
Police Chief Nicky Crapps
Fire Chief Joel Davidson
Water Plant Operator Terrell Harvey
City Attorney Hex Hollingsworth
Municipal Judge Wilbur McCrudy
Parks and Recreation Director Billy Meeks
Court Clerk Kimberly Thornton