Town of DeKalb

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of DeKalb

Town of DeKalb

Physical Address:

94 Bell Street
DeKalb, MS 39328

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 579
DeKalb, MS 39328

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (601) 743-2870

Fax: (601) 743-2422

Population: 1028

County: Kemper

Year Incorporated: 1910

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 5:30 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: East Central Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Central

Next Election Date: 06/2025

Government Contacts:

Mayor Clark Adams
Alderwoman Bessie Gale
Alderman Mamie Alexander
Alderman Tracy Naylor
Alderwoman Mary Donald
Alderman Dallas Keith Barnes
City Clerk/Court Clerk Brenda Nelson
Fire Chief John Branning
Municipal Judge Robert Jones
City Attorney Marvin Wiggins
Public Works Director Charles Williams
Water Sewer Admin Charlie Williams