Town of Mayersville

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Mayersville

Town of Mayersville

Physical Address:

132 Court Street
Mayersville, MS 39113

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 188
Mayersville, MS 39113

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 873-6439

Fax: (662) 873-4671

Population: 795

County: Issaquena

Year Incorporated: 1976

Board Meeting Days:

First Wednesday at 5:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: South Delta

Supreme Court District: Central

Next Election Date: 06/2021

Government Contacts:

Mayor Linda Short
Alderwoman Annie Cartlidge
Alderman William Howard
Alderman Willie Peterson
Alderwoman Loretta Robinson
Alderwoman Penny Warren
City Clerk Sherida Ray
Parks and Recreation Director JaVonta Marshall
Water Sewer Admin Michael Shorter
City Attorney Allen Woodard