City of Pontotoc

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

City of Pontotoc

City of Pontotoc

Physical Address:

116 North Main Street
Pontotoc, MS 38863

Mailing Address:

116 North Main Street
Pontotoc, MS 38863

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 489-4321

Fax: (662) 489-7568

Population: 5,640

County: Pontotoc

Year Incorporated: 1839

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Three Rivers

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2025

Government Contacts:

Mayor Robert Peeples
Alderman David Anderson
Alderman Joe Didonna
Alderwoman Jimma Smith
Alderman Jeff Stafford
Alderwoman Lena Chewe
City Clerk Jessica McLevain
Court Clerk Sonya Strevel
Municipal Judge Greg Brown
Water Sewer Admin Terry Conlee
City Attorney Brad Cornelison
Parks and Recreation Director Terry Farr
City Engineer Mike Faulkner
Purchasing Manager Tim Gunter
Wastewater Plant Operator Phil Lee
Fire Chief Lance Martin
Prosecuting Attorney Mac McAuley
Public Works Director Tim Roberts
Water Plant Operator Tim Roberts
Police Chief Randy Tutor
Planning and Zoning Director Terry Williamson
Building/Housing Inspector Terry Williamson