Town of Prentiss

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Prentiss

Town of Prentiss

Physical Address:

911 Third Street
Prentiss, MS 39474

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 1344
Prentiss, MS 39474

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (601) 792-5196

Fax: (601) 792-5190

Population: 976

County: Jefferson Davis

Year Incorporated: 1904

Board Meeting Days:

First and Third Tuesday / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Southern Mississippi

Supreme Court District: Southern

Next Election Date: 06/2025

Government Contacts:

Mayor Charles Dumas
Alderman Willard Davis
Alderwoman Patty King
Alderman Rudolph McNease
Alderman Hal Speights
Alderman Randy Stamps
City Clerk Missy Jones
Fire Chief Wayne Bass
Prosecuting Attorney Alan Buffington
Police Chief Joe Bullock
Building Inspector Harrell Coulter
City Attorney Wes Daughdrill
City Engineer Les Dungan
Court Clerk Theresa Hall
Water/Waste Water Plant Operator Corky Holliman
Public Works Director Don Jones
Municipal Judge Albert Turnage