Town of Utica

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Utica

Town of Utica

Physical Address:

110 White Oak Street
Utica, MS 39175

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 335
Utica, MS 39175

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (601) 885-8718

Fax: (601) 885-2807

Population: 636

County: Hinds

Year Incorporated: 1880

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Central MS PDD

Supreme Court District: Central

Next Election Date: 06/2025

Government Contacts:

Mayor Kenneth Broome
Alderwoman Ella Green
Alderwoman At-Large Doris Ross
Alderwoman Robin Robinson
Alderman George Walker
Alderman Calvin Williams
Deputy City Clerk Tequila McGriggs
City Attorney/Prosecuting Attorney Mel Breeden
Water/Waste Water Plant Operator Wesley Mathes
Municipal Judge Johnnie McDaniels
Emergency Manager Ricky Moore
Police Chief Timothy Myles
Fire Chief Sammy White
Public Works Director Michael Wilson
City Clerk/Court Clerk Lisa Morris