Town of Vardaman

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Vardaman

Town of Vardaman

Physical Address:

206 North Main Street
Vardaman, MS 38878

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 194
Vardaman, MS 38878

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am- 5:00 pm Closed for lunch 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 682-7561

Fax: (662) 682-7567

Population: 1,110

County: Calhoun

Year Incorporated: 1904

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 7:30 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Three Rivers

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2025

Government Contacts:

Mayor James Casey
Alderman Timothy Cook
Alderwoman Danna Johnson
Alderman Michael Langford
Alderman Robert McGregor
Alderwoman Peggy Skinner
City Clerk Tiffany Dauzat
City Clerk/Court Clerk Tiffany Dauzat
City Engineer Willis Engineering
Municipal Judge Mark Ferguson
Water Sewer Admin Brent Harrell
City Attorney/Prosecuting Attorney Paul Moore
Deputy City Clerk Wendy Scott
Police Chief Kenneth Scott
Parks and Recreation Director Caleb Tedder
Public Works Director Chris Ward
Court Clerk Amy White
Fire Chief Michael Whitten