Town of Sherman

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 295 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

Town of Sherman

Town of Sherman

Physical Address:

26 W. Lamar Street
Sherman, MS 38869

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 397
Sherman, MS 38869

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 840-9185

Fax: (662) 842-2517

Population: 583

County: Lee, Ponotoc, Union

Year Incorporated: 1888

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Three Rivers

Supreme Court District: Northern

Government Contacts:

Mayor Mike Swords
Alderman Randy Bolen
Alderman Wayne Bullock
Alderman Todd McDonald
Alderman Keith Rogers
Alderwoman Martha Swindle
City Clerk Connie Allen
City Attorney Kirk Tharp