City of Houston

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

City of Houston

City of Houston

Physical Address:

120 East Madison Street
Houston, MS 38851

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 548
Houston, MS 38851

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 456-2328

Fax: (662) 456-9535

Population: 3,797

County: Chickasaw

Year Incorporated: 1837

Board Meeting Days:

First Tuesday at 5:30 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Aldermen

Planning Development District: Three Rivers

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2025

Government Contacts:

Mayor Stacey Parker
Alderman Matt Callahan
Alderwoman Shenia Jones
Alderman John Lancaster
Alderwoman Willie M. McKinney
Alderman Barry Springer
City Clerk Lisa Easley
City Attorney Elizabeth Ausbern
Fire Chief Jonathan Blankenship
Personnel Manager Barbara Buggs
Comm Development Director Joyce East
Planning and Zoning Director Amy Gardner
Court Clerk Cindy Gore
Parks and Recreation Director John Gravat
Emergency Manager Linda Griffin
Sewer Operator David Smith
Municipal Judge Garry Turner
Water Operator Daniel Vaughn
Police Chief Billy Voyles