City of Okolona

The Mississippi Municipal League (MML), an association of municipal elected officials, provides an important link among the 293 member cities and towns in Mississippi. This page has the most current information about each member.

If you notice incorrect information, please contact the MML office.

Main Site Content

City of Okolona

City of Okolona

Physical Address:

215 Main Street
Okolona, MS 38860

Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 111
Okolona, MS 38860

Business Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Phone: (662) 447-5461

Fax: (662) 447-3956

Population: 2,513

County: Chickasaw

Year Incorporated: 1850

Board Meeting Days:

Second Tuesday at 6:30 p.m. / Monthly

Form of Government: Mayor/Council

Planning Development District: Three Rivers

Supreme Court District: Northern

Next Election Date: 06/2025

Government Contacts:

Mayor Eldridge Lowe
Councilman Jarvis Brumby
Councilwoman Marsha Gates
Councilman Robert Hughes
Councilwoman Doris Lowe-Bailey
Councilman Corey Young
Councilman Bennett Moore
City Clerk Kim Calvert
Purchasing Manager Stephanie Collins
City Attorney Robert Barton
Public Works Director Richie Cousin
Economic Dev. Director Patsy Gregory
Police Chief Tommie Ivy
Court Clerk Krystal Robinson
Building Inspector Donnie Sullivan
Municipal Judge Sumeka Thomas
Fire Chief Terry Tucker